WMIX Sports Broadcast Schedules

(All times Central and are estimated tipoff times. Pregame typically 15 minutes prior. All games on 94.1 FM unless otherwise noted.)

Mt. Vernon Rams Basketball:

(Audio | Video)

Pyramid Plus:
*Monday, November 24: vs. Salem - 8:30 PM (Audio)
*Weds., November 26: vs. Marion - 8:30 PM (Audio)
*Friday, November 28: vs. Sumner (MO) - 5:30 PM (Audio)
*Saturday, November 29: vs. Collinsville - 1:00 PM (Audio)
*Saturday, November 29: vs. Herrin - 7:00 PM (Audio)

Friday, December 5: at Althoff - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Tuesday, December 9: vs. Mascoutah - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, December 12: vs. Cahokia - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Saturday, December 13: vs. Rantoul - 7:30 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, December 19: at Marion - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Saturday, December 20: vs. Waterloo - 7:30 PM (Audio | Video)

Effingham/Teutopolis Christmas Classic:
At Effingham:
*Friday, December 26: vs. Chicago (Brooks) (Audio | Video)
*Friday, December 26: vs. Mattoon (Audio | Video)
*Saturday, December 27: vs. Effingham (Audio | Video)
*Saturday, December 27: vs. TBA (Audio | Video)

Tuesday, January 6, 2015: vs. Lovejoy - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, January 9: vs. Carbondale - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, January 16: vs. Centralia - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)

Salem Invitational Tournament:
*Weds., January 21-Saturday, January 24 (Audio)

Friday, January 30: vs. Althoff - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, February 6: at Cahokia - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, February 7: vs. Jerseyville - 6:30 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, February 13: vs. Marion - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, February 20: at Carbondale - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Tuesday, February 24: at Effingham - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Friday, February 27: at Centralia - 7:45 PM (Audio)

 

Mt. Vernon Lady Rams Basketball:

Nashville Tourney:
*Tuesday, November 25: vs. Collinsville - 6:30 PM (Audio)
*Friday, November 28: vs. Nashville - 1:00 PM [AM 940] (Audio | Video)
*Friday, November 28: vs. Wesclin - 7:00 PM [AM 940] (Audio | Video)
*Saturday, November 29: TBA [AM 940] (Audio | Video)

Monday, December 1: at Cahokia - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio | Video)
Thursday, December 4: vs. St. Anthony - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Monday, December 8: vs. Centralia - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Thursday, December 11: at Marion - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Tuesday, December 16: vs. Carbondale - 7:45 PM [AM 940]
Thursday, January 8: vs. Carterville - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Saturday, January 10: at Triad - 2:30 PM [AM 940]
Monday, January 12: vs. Althoff - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Thursday, January 15: at Carbondale - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)

Carbondale Tournament:
*Monday, January 19-Saturday, January 24 (Audio | Video)

Tuesday, January 27: at Highland - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio | Video)
Thursday, January 29: at Althoff - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Saturday, January 31: vs. Mattoon - 2:30 PM [AM 940] (Audio | Video)
Tuesday, February 3: at Centralia - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio)
Thursday, February 5: vs. Marion - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Tuesday, February 10: vs. Cahokia - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)
Thursday, February 12: vs. Herrin - 7:45 PM (Audio | Video)

 

WMIX Sports Basketball Showcase:

Girls:
Thursday, November 17: Webber at Wayne City - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio)
Thursday, December 18: Woodlawn vs. Okawville - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Monday, January 26: Sesser-Valier-Waltonville at Du Quoin - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Wednesday, January 28: Woodlawn vs. Elverado - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Thursday, January 29: Woodlawn at Webber - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio)
Monday, February 2: Sesser-Valier-Waltonville vs. Goreville - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Wednesday, February 4: Woodlawn vs. Hamilton County - 7:45 PM (Audio)

 

More Showcase Games to Be Added!

 

Boys:
Carlyle/Kaskaskian Tournament:
*Monday, December 1: Woodlawn vs. Carlyle - 8:30 PM (Audio)
*Wednesday, December 3: Woodlawn vs. North Clay - 5:30 PM (Audio)
*Friday, December 5: Woodlawn vs. Flora - 7:00 PM [AM 940] (Audio)
*Saturday, December 6: Woodlawn vs. Greenville - NOON [AM 940] (Audio)
*Saturday, December 6: Woodlawn vs. Okawville - 5:30 PM (Audio)

Tuesday, December 2: Wayne City at Christ Our Rock Lutheran - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Weds., December 10: Woodlawn vs. Webber - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Tuesday, December 16: Woodlawn vs. Odin - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Friday, Decemebr 19: Woodlawn vs. Waltonville - 7:45 PM [AM 940] (Audio)

Sesser-Valier Holiday Tournament:
Friday, December 26-Tuesday, December 30

Friday, January 2: Waltonville vs. Crab Orchard - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Monday, January 5: Webber at Christ Our Rock Lutheran - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Saturday, January 10: TBA (Audio)
Tuesday, January 13: Waltonville vs. Okawville - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Saturday, January 17: Woodlawn at Herrin - 7:45 PM (Audio)

Midland Trail Conference Tournament:
Monday, January 19-Saturday, January 24

Tuesday, January 27: TBA (Audio)
Saturday, January 31: TBA (Audio)
Tuesday, February 3: Woodlawn vs. Sesser-Valier - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Tuesday, February 10: Waltonville at Sesser-Valier - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Saturday, February 14: Woodlawn vs. Flora - 7:45 PM (Audio)
Tuesday, February 17: Sesser-Valier at Christopher - 7:45 PM (Audio)


St. Louis Rams Football on AM 940:

Sunday, November 2, 2014: at San Francisco 49ers - 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 9, 2014: at Arizona Cardinals - 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 16, 2014: vs. Denver Broncos - NOON
Sunday, November 23, 2014: at San Diego Chargers - 2:00 PM
Sunday, November 30, 2014: vs. Oakland Raiders - NOON
Sunday, December 7, 2014: at Washington Redskins - NOON
Thursday, December 11, 2014: vs. Arizona Cardinals - 6:30 PM
Sunday, December 21, 2014: vs. New York Giants - 2:00 PM
Sunday, December 28, 2014: at Seattle Seahawks - 2:00 PM

Postseason: TBA

(All times Central and are pregame.)

 

© Withers Broadcasting of Illinois, LLC | Contact Us